Blood: Miniature Paintings of Sorrow and Fear

Ryden, Mark.

to Cart
Price: $400.00

TermsAsk a Question

Place Published: Sierra Madre, CA
Publisher: Porterhouse Fine Art
Date Published: 2003
Edition: First edition
Binding: Paperback
Book Id: 14266


[90pp.] Sexagesimo-quarto (64mo) [9 cm] Decorative red marbled wrappers with blind embossed title and artist on the front panel within a blind embossed border. Title blind in backstrip. Housefly and '19' blind on rear panel. Fine. 'Blood' decorative bookmark with black tassel and illustration laid in.


Signed by the artist in black ink on the front endsheet. Miniature book edition of the Blood paintings featured in the artist's 2003 exhibitions in New York and Los Angeles at the Earl MacGrath Galleries. Full-color miniature paintings on almost every page. Includes the artist's famed Lincoln, Bunnies and Bees paintings among other similarly disturbing work. Stamped #4379 on the last page. A retrospective of the artist's work. Strange and beautiful works that are in the vein of Margaret Keane and Robert Williams.

By This Author: Ryden, Mark.
By This Publisher: Porterhouse Fine Art