Allen Ginsberg: Collected Poems 1947-1980

Allen Ginsberg: Collected Poems 1947-1980

Ginsberg, Allen

to Cart
Price: $25.00

TermsAsk a Question

Place Published: New York
Publisher: Harper & Row, Publishers
Date Published: 1984
Edition: First edition
Binding: Hardcover
ISBN: 0060153415
Book Id: 30184


837pp. Large octavo [24 cm] Black cloth covered boards with a gilt stamped title on the spine, and a gilt stamped design on the front cover. Very good. The covers are very slightly concave. Minor spine roll. The edges of the spine and covers are a rubbed and a bit dulled. There is a soiled scuff mark on the bottom edge of the text block. The dust jacket is in very good condition. Very gently rubbed. There are several small closed tears in the edges.


From the dust jacket- "Allen Ginsberg is, of course, a chief figure in the group of writers (among them Kerouac, Corso, Ferlinghetti, Creeley, Duncan, Snyder, and O'Hara) who, in the Bay Area and in New York in the 1950s, began to change the course of American poetry, liberating it from closed academic forms by the creation of open, vocal, spontaneous, and energetic postmodern verse in the tradition of Whitman, Apollinaire, Hart Crane, Pound, and William Carlos Williams."

By This Author: Ginsberg, Allen
By This Publisher: Harper & Row, Publishers