The Upper Hand

The Upper Hand

Corrington, John William

Add 
to Cart
Price: $15.00


TermsAsk a Question

Place Published: New York
Publisher: G. P. Putnam's Sons
Date Published: 1967
Edition: First edition
Binding: Hardcover
Book Id: 42088

Description

383pp. Octavo [22 cm] Black cloth over boards, with a faded gilt title on the backstrip. Very good. The spine is rolled, and there is a vertical indentation in the backstrip. The edges of the spine and covers are a bit sunned. There is a previous owner's last name on the top edge of the front free endpaper. In a very good dust jacket, with mild age-toning and rubbing. There is a 3/4" closed tear in the bottom edge of the rear panel.

Comments

From the dust jacket- "In his superb depiction of New Orleans' seamier side- which is not altogether different from Hell- John William Corrington has presented today's Southerner, whose tendency toward violence has erupted with a sound and fury undreamed of by Faulkner, and he has done it in the tradition of John Barth, Joseph Heller and J. P. Donleavy."



By This Author: Corrington, John William
By This Publisher: G. P. Putnam's Sons