The Writings of Mark Twain (25 volumes)

The Writings of Mark Twain (25 volumes)

Twain, Mark (Samuel L. Clemens)

to Cart
Price: $300.00

Place Published: New York and London
Publisher: Harper & Brothers Publishers
Date Published: 1915
Edition: Author's National Edition
Binding: Hardcover
Book Id: 47485


Octavo [20 cm] Dark green striated cloth over boards, with gilt stamped titles and ruled compartments on the spines. Top edges gilt; other edges rough-trimmed. The majority of the volumes are in very good plus condition, and volume 12 is in good condition. Gentle bumping to the extremities. There is an ink stamp from a previous owner on each pastedown. Sporadic uncut pages. The text block of volume 12 is cracked at the beginning. This item may require extra shipping charges due to weight.


A uniform edition of Mark Twain's works, with the following titles: The Innocents Abroad; A Tramp Abroad; Following the Equator; Roughing It; Life on the Mississippi; The Gilded Age: A Tale of To-Day; The Adventures of Tom Sawyer; Pudd'nhead Wilson and Those Extraordinary Twins; The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn; The Prince and the Pauper; A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court; Personal Recollections of Joan of Arc; Sketches New and Old; The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg and Other Essays and Stories; The American Claimant; Literary Essays; Tom Sawyer Abroad- Tom Sawyer, Detective; The $30,000 Bequest and Other Stories; Christian Science.