Boon Island

Roberts, Kenneth

to Cart
Price: $75.00

Place Published: Garden City, NY
Publisher: Doubleday & Company
Date Published: 1956
Edition: Presentation Edition
Binding: Hardcover
Book Id: 17703


SIGNED. 275pp. Octavo [21.5 cm] 1/4 beige cloth with green cloth covered boards. Map endsheets. Fine condition. The original glassene wrapper is present, but worn.


Signed by Roberts on the front flyleaf. Roberts was a staff correspondent for the Saturday Evening Post and an author of travel books. Roberts retired in 1928 to write the Chronicles of Arundel, a series of American historical novels; the series eventually included Arundel (1930), The Lively Lady (1931), Rabble in Arms (1933), and Captain Caution (1934). All Roberts's novels are historically accurate. His later novels are Northwest Passage (1937), Oliver Wiswell (1940), Lydia Bailey (1946), and Boon Island (1956).

By This Author: Roberts, Kenneth
By This Publisher: Doubleday & Company